Pastoral Team


David and Amy Boersma, Board of Directors  David@newdaychurchsc.com / Amy@newdaychurchsc.com

In 2009, David and Amy and their four children relocated to Summerville, SC to join the founding leadership team of New Day. In the early days, they pioneered almost every department – worship, children’s ministry, healing and restoration to name a few – serving wherever needed. Currently they both serve on the worship team and the Board of Directors.

Josh & Sarah Slye, School of the Heart Directors Josh@newdaychurchsc.com / Sarah@newdaychurchsc.com

Joshua and Sarah Slye are no strangers to adventure. He’s from New York, she’s from California, they met in Canada at TACF’s School of Ministry and were married right here in Summerville. Both Josh & Sarah have served in various local ministries and have already played many roles at New Day, but their latest adventure involves being Directors of the School of the Heart as well as helping run operations for our services. In addition to all this, Sarah leads worship and Josh is our resident sound genius and oversees the Usher Team.

nick and koryn Nick & Koryn Yarosz, Pastoral Assistants
Nick@newdaychurchsc.com / Koryn@newdaychurchsc.com

Nick and Koryn Yarosz are passionate about the Holy Spirit leading them in everything that they do! After Nicolas graduated from Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry, he moved to help his long-time friends and mentors, the Joneses, with their church plant in SC, where he met Koryn, who was finishing up her Bachelors of Arts. They married and now have 2 beautiful children! Koryn is also one of our worship leaders and oversees/creates opportunities for deeper training for the worship team.

richards2Chris Richards, Prophetic Ministry
Chris@newdaychurchsc.com

Chris was born and raised in Ohio where for 15 years he coached Cross Country and Track. In the fall of 1999 he took a short hiatus from coaching and attended The School of Ministry in Toronto, Canada. In the summer of 2009, Chris moved to Summerville, SC to help establish the New Day church plant. He has a developed a record of accuracy and accountability in the prophetic and currently serves as the overseer of prophetic ministry at New Day. In addition to this he organizes outreach events for the School of the Heart and is an active leader in many of our missions endeavors. His most recent adventure includes marrying Tonya!

veenstra 2Greg  Veenstra, Worship Pastor Greg@newdaychurchsc.com

Greg is a native of Colorado and attended The School of Ministry at TACF in Toronto in 1998. After school he continued on at the school and church as staff, a Pastoral Assistant and worship leader for four years. Since then, Greg has led many missions trips and served on staff as a Worship Pastor in Myrtle Beach. He now serves at New Day as Worship Coordinator. His passions are song writing and creating an environment where people can experience God’s presence and enjoying his new wife, Michelle!

10514238_10152714977034309_8286514815778532860_oAndrew Page, Men’s Ministry – Andrew@newdaychurchsc.com / Lindsay@newdaychurchsc.com

Andrew and Lindsay and their four children have called Charleston home for the past 15 years. Andrew hails from Orangeburg, SC, and Lindsay from Cambridge, England. They are ecstatic that God led them to New Day where they attended The School of Ministry and School of the Word as students and then leaders. At New Day they’ve been involved with the children and also prophetic ministry and Andrew leads the Men’s ministry. Andrew and Lindsay are excited to be involved in the mission of what the Father is doing in Charleston through New Day and around the world. They’re passionate about sharing the message of the Father’s love and they love to pray for and prophesy over people out in the community.

photoRandy and Carol Wojo, Pastoral Assistants – Randy@newdaychurchsc.com / Carol@newdaychurchsc.com

“Walking by faith, not by sight” defines the Wojos. For the past 30+ years, they have been involved in all aspects of ministry, from missions work to pastoral service, and just about everything you can imagine in between. The Lord said in the Great Commission that we are to “go and make disciples of all nations”, and that is the heartbeat of the Wojos – to share the love of Christ with others. They have two grown children, so they are technically empty-nesters these days, yet their house seems to be ever filled with both friends and strangers, as they excel at hospitality. They are excited about what the Lord has planned for this season of their lives.

worthsMike & Mona Worth, Pastoral Assistants – MikeWorth@newdaychurchsc.com / Mona@newdaychurchsc.com

Mike and Mona are natives of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. They were called into pastoral ministry in 1994, and 10 years later, planted a church in Summerville, SC. Mike and Mona have an extensive background and experience in various areas of ministry, from children to counseling. They are deeply passionate about the Heart of Father God because of the impact it has had on their lives and ministry. They enjoy spending time with their grand kids, riding motorcycles, sea-kayaking, surf-fishing, and hiking in the mountains every chance they get!

richardsonsMike & Kathi Richardson, Healing & Restoration – Mike@newdaychurchsc.com / Kathi@newdaychurchsc.com

Mike and Kathi Richardson have been married for over 15 years and have three children. They have served in several areas of church leadership over the years such as children’s ministry, usher team, prayer team, and as small group leaders. The Richardsons have been a part of New Day since 2009 and are now overseeing the Healing & Restoration Ministry.  They have a heart to see everyone walk through personal healing of the heart so that they are everything the Father designed them to be.